[EBOOK / KINDLE] Playgroups and Prosecco Author Jo Middleton


Ars for their acting up scenes when they knew they had

AN AUDIENCE STILL MAKES ME GIGGLE 
audience Still makes me giggle you want an uplifting read then this is a go to book Oh my I could have re named veryone of these characters with people that I have known through life That is what makes it so great It is just so relatable to Een Bijzondere Vorm Van Osteosclerose everyday life mine and than likely yours tooI wish to thank NetGalley and the publisher for an copy of this book which I have reviewed honestly This is Jo first book and I loved it I finished it and wished it had carried on I was chuckling at uite a few bitsFlo Jess reminded me of my friends two kids Frankie was a breath of fresh air as she didn t go around bad mouthing all men I loved Frankie s relationship with veryone and think veryone needs a Frankie in their life She cares for people and is genuine and down to arthi want to write but don t want to spoil it I hope Jo writes Thanks goes to net galley and the publishers for providing a copy in xchange for an honest review What an honest down to Hot Shot (North Ridge Book 3) earth read and SO FUNNYSince splitting with husband Ian Frankie is *on her own with toddler Jess and teenager Flo It s hard to pleaseveryone *her own with toddler Jess and teenager Flo It s hard to please Math Basics 6 everyone the same time never mind ALL the time and this is her diary of 2018 the highs the lows the daily wine and jaffa cake count What a great read There s no whitewashing here Frankie isn t perfect but she is refreshingly honest and I suspect that deep down all mums can identify with 90% of her life The sad the funny and the downright cringeworthy moments are all here and it is an introspective and intelligent read I ve lovedvery single thing about this one her kids her friends her job her search on Tinder and the interactions with the x as they work hard together to stay friends And yes that is possibleThis is a very asy read asy to work hard together to stay friends And yes that is possibleThis is a very asy read asy to and lay but why would you want to put it aside Pulled in from the very first I have laughed and cried along with Frankie and the predicaments she has been in and I ve been royally ntertained Such a fun read definitely well worth a full five stars and a hearty recommendation For a debut novel it is awesome and I m really looking forward to hearing from Jo Middleton I really didn t njoy this book and unfortunately gave up after a hundred pages I found it very boring and repetitive and unbelievableIt s a shame I m sure others will find it funny and a good book but this one was just not for me. But Frankie accidentally forms a splinter group of single parents After all Mummy really needs a playdate of her own Now pass the proseccoWHAT READERS ARE SAYING'As a mum of three I could totally relate to this novel on so many levels' Titian'Hilarious made me laugh out loud' Dominiue'Lots of funny anecdotes parents will recognise' Claire'With shades of Bridget Jones Frankie stumbles through life as a single mum' Ann'A very funny and realistic look at motherhood' Katrina. 35 StarsLet s deal with Elephant In The Room First in the room first novel is clearly inspired by Helen Fielding s Bridget Jones s Diary there is no getting away from it the diary format the little synopsis at the start of ach ntry detailing alcohol imbibed jaffa cakes aten Humanism etc The only real difference being that this heroin Playgroups and Prosecco was fun lighthearted and an absolute joy to read Full of the prattle of a single mother of two the tales of wine Jaffa cakes and amusing anecdotes kept mentertained with ach turn of the page There Were So Many were so many out loud moments and I adored Jo Middleton s writing style The pacing was spot on slow in parts but interspersed with incidents then back to some veryday occurrences Even the mundane parts were hilarious Highly recommended and definitely worth five starsI received a complimentary digital copy of this novel at my own reuest from Penguin Random House Ebury Publishing via NetGalley This review is my own unbiased opinion Oh my goodness I can t remember the last time a book makes me laugh in tears like this What an absolutely hilarious but so very relatable and feel good storyAs a new mum I honestly see myself in Frankie the main character of the book The struggle of trying to balance work and home the self double the parental pride the highs the lows and the need for a glasses or two of Prosecco This is such a honest and genuine recount of motherhood and parenthoodI love the fact that the book is written as diary ntries It just makes the whole book so fun to read The parts about Tinder and Instagram are just too funny and again are such candid reflections of what s going on nowadays on social mediasI love Frankie This is one of those characters that you will warm up to instantly I want Frankie to be my friend I feel like Frankie and I could be the best friends Honestly this book just makes me feel so good There is nothing not to like about this book If you want a feel good story then definitely read thisPlaygroups and Prosecco is out now on all platformsThank you so much Ellie and Ebury Publishing for gifting me this copy to review Playgroups Prosecco is a delicious funny book that I highly recommend I related to this story as I have two girls myself im fully aware of the ups and downs girls can *Be Like Frankie Is Thirty Seven With Two Girls Is *like Frankie is thirty seven with two girls is Frankie is leading a single mothers life with working and rai. A hilarious and totally relatable book about the adventures of a single mum for fans of Catastrophe and Motherland Readers of Why Mummy Drinks Unmumsy Mum and The Single Mum's Wish List will love this debut novel from parenting blogger Slummy Single Mummy'You'll nd up warming to Frankie so much that you'll be wishing you could crack open a bottle of prosecco with her in real life' MIKE GAYLE bestselling author of The Man I Think I Know January 3rd Jaffa Cakes 7 Times I

Jo Middleton ß 1 FREE READ

Sing her two girls She spends her time drinking Proseco writing a diary and watching on Instagram about a family that has Lasombra everything making her feel worse about her own life I related to Frankie watching about a family that has it all asveryone likes to watch something I like watching dynasty the rich family with the huge house maid and butler It appears Frankie is very unhappy with her lifestyle as she ven watches a family
IN THEIR HOUSE AT THE BOTTOM 
their house at the bottom her garden Sometimes someone lse s life can seem much interesting than your own There s only one thing left for Frankie is to make a New Year plan to make her own life interesting Can Frankie pull this New Year plan off All I wish for now is book 2 Hilarious and well written made me laugh out loud 4 out of 5 starsThis is the adventures of a single mum in the diary style but with the twist it s not based around romance Frankie starts this diary Wanton Nights entry feeling uite solitary as she has not long moved to Devon and recently split from her husband She is so relatable as she has to fit her work around her children which so many of us have to do and the way she talks about that side is so great When she starts to make friends you see her blossom and grow Frankie two new best friends become her team and I loved that team so much The bits of her dating are so hilarious and I love that it s not the focus of the book To me this is a real down toarth book on a single mum that all mums could relate to Now this should be a new parent handbook because I remember motherhood being like this than any book or leaflet that I had While My Soldier Serves ever been given at the baby clinic Set out like diarynteries written by Frankie this is a hilarious account of her daily life from playgroup gatherings to teen tantrums Tinder dating and best friends it is all there warts and allFrankie is a brilliant character that had me proper laughing at situations nodding along agreeing and at other times wishing I had thought of some of the things she did Frankie is a Jaffa cake addict and lover of a glass or two of Prosecco when the going gets tough She *has a brilliant couple of mates that band together to face the *a brilliant couple of mates that band together to face the age mums at playgroup that do verything by the book from carrot sticks to no additives in their pre schools snacks It really is a clicky place of the know alls and the no waysI howled at outings with her and her children that could have got Osc. As forced to watch a small child do a dance involving a dusty piece of ribbon found under the sofa 4 Inappropriate thoughts about Zac Efron undisclosed Single mum Frankie’s whole life revolves around her kids But when your toddler has a active social life something has to change Forget ‘me time’ Frankie would settle for some adult conversation and watching something other than the Disney channelThe local playgroup may be ruled by Instagram mums with perfect husbands. Playgroups and Prosecco